APPLIED PHYSICS FORUM

A Division of the South African Institute of Physics

Committee members: 2014 - 2016

Chair and Manuscript Review:
Prof E.E. van Dyk

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Tel:      +27 (0) 41 504 2255
EmailErnest.vanDyk@nmmu.ac.za


Vice-Chair and Abstract Review:
Dr P. Ferrer
University of Witwatersrand
Email:  ferrerp@physics.wits.ac.za

 

Immediate Past Chair and Treasurer:
Dr F.J. Vorster
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Tel:      +27 (0) 41 504 3051
Email:  Frederik.Vorster@nmmu.ac.za


Treasurer:
Prof E.E. van Dyk
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Tel:      +27 (0) 41 504 2255
Fax:     +27 (0) 41 504 1959
Email:  Ernest.vanDyk@nmmu.ac.za 

 

Secretary:
J.L. Crozier
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Tel:       +27 (0) 41 504 2856
Email: Jacqueline.Crozier2@nmmu.ac.za


Industry Liaison:
Mr F. de Beer
NECSA
Email: 
frikkie.debeer@necsa.co.za


SAIP Council Liaison:
Dr M. Diale
University of Pretoria
Email:  Mmantsae.Diale@up.ac.za 


Biophysics Liaison:
Dr T. Kruger
University of Pretoria

Email: 
Tjaart.Kruger@up.ac.za


Student Awards:
Prof T. Derry

University of the Witwatersrand

Email:  Trevor.Derry@wits.ac.za


Poster Adjudication:
Prof S. Mamphweli
University of Fort Hare
Email:
    SMamphweli@ufh.ac.za


Oral Adjudication:
Dr J. Asante
Tshwane University of Technology
Email:
    asantejko@tut.ac.za